Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Grand Prix Champion owl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canterbury, England
    Posts
    14,192
    I get numbers and dates when using my desktop computer, but not when I'm on my netbook.

    Where are the Admin people when you need them?
    IBA # 51221


    Don't wait for your ship to come in.
    Swim out and meet the bloody thing.
    Barry Sheene


  2. #12
    Street Cruiser
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,694
    Quote Originally Posted by blastedbones View Post
    What really 'grinds my gears' ( Family Guy plug ) is writing a long post then when hitting reply, getting a connection error as the wireless internet burps on ya..all the post is lost.
    But isn't that usually a good thing?
    Ol' Headbanger, with the Donkey Punchers MC

  3. #13
    World SuperBike Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N.E. OKlahoma
    Posts
    10,444
    that happens or happened to me a lot to,
    the losing a long post part.
    Got where I'd copy it, "right click to copy"
    then hit reply, if it told me "I'd timed out"
    I'd log back on and hit reply, then "paste" it in there..
    Xhdskip
    ..BE WHO YOU SAY YOU ARE,
    ..........................AND SAY WHAT YOU
    MEAN,,,
    BECAUSE THOSE THAT MATTER DON'T MIND,
    AND THOSE THAT
    MIND, DON'T MATTER........

  4. #14
    Grand Prix Champion owl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canterbury, England
    Posts
    14,192
    The latest upgrade brought us, amongst other things, the site's ability to save your typing as you go along.
    You should get a message as you type, every 30 seconds or so, to inform you of this (I do)

    You should not be experiencing any loss of typing. If your computer crashes, your typing should be saved automatically and will be there when you log back in. Does for me.
    IBA # 51221


    Don't wait for your ship to come in.
    Swim out and meet the bloody thing.
    Barry Sheene


  5. #15
    World SuperBike Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N.E. OKlahoma
    Posts
    10,444
    yea but you've got executive privileges..
    We're just the common masses here ole buddy.
    not privy to all that new fangled wizzardry.
    Still seems like white man magic to me..
    Xhdskip
    ..BE WHO YOU SAY YOU ARE,
    ..........................AND SAY WHAT YOU
    MEAN,,,
    BECAUSE THOSE THAT MATTER DON'T MIND,
    AND THOSE THAT
    MIND, DON'T MATTER........

  6. #16
    Grand Prix Champion blastedbones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Queensland
    Posts
    13,885
    Quote Originally Posted by owl View Post
    The latest upgrade brought us, amongst other things, the site's ability to save your typing as you go along.
    You should get a message as you type, every 30 seconds or so, to inform you of this (I do)

    You should not be experiencing any loss of typing. If your computer crashes, your typing should be saved automatically and will be there when you log back in. Does for me.
    Oh I've seen the 'auto saved' message.. noclue as to where it's saved to tho... I've never been able to retrieve it. As Skip says[Quote]"Still seems like white man magic to me.. "

  7. #17
    Pizza Delivery Tripps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    western NY
    Posts
    526
    On a related note, how do you post a pic inline? I'm pretty sure I've done it here before, but I don't recall how. I have no problem attaching pics, but I can't figure out how to post full size inline. I'm a lot more familiar with vBulletin forum templates, this is a bit different.
    The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance - it is the illusion of knowledge. -Daniel J. Boorstin

  8. #18
    Dirt Racer
    Ruzzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    S E NSW Oz
    Posts
    5,776
    [QUOTE=blastedbones;447693]Oh I've seen the 'auto saved' message.. noclue as to where it's saved to tho... I've never been able to retrieve it. As Skip says
    "Still seems like white man magic to me.. "
    If you go back to the same post/message/PM the second time, hit reply, then when the blank reply box comes up, hit "restore auto-saved content...."
    The Old(est?) Fart.

  9. #19
    Grand Prix Champion owl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canterbury, England
    Posts
    14,192
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripps View Post
    On a related note, how do you post a pic inline? I'm pretty sure I've done it here before, but I don't recall how. I have no problem attaching pics, but I can't figure out how to post full size inline. I'm a lot more familiar with vBulletin forum templates, this is a bit different.

    Errr, this IS vBulletin!!!

    To upload a full sized picture onto a thread rather than postage stamp sized one, you will first have to host it on an online service like photobucket or flicker, then link to it.
    IBA # 51221


    Don't wait for your ship to come in.
    Swim out and meet the bloody thing.
    Barry Sheene


  10. #20
    Pizza Delivery Tripps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    western NY
    Posts
    526
    OOOPs, wrong forum, maybe, LOL, possibly the other one. I belong to so many different forums I sometimes can't keep them straight. The insert image icon is different here, though, maybe that's why. Must be set up slightly different, to save hosting space, as most vBulletin sites allow inline postings, no? My SOHC Honda forum is similar, must upload to photobucket or such first.

    Quote Originally Posted by owl View Post
    Errr, this IS vBulletin!!!

    To upload a full sized picture onto a thread rather than postage stamp sized one, you will first have to host it on an online service like photobucket or flicker, then link to it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •