Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Pizza Delivery

Anybody else homebrew?

I've been brewing for 4 1/2 years.

In fact I'm going to go start heating the water for a hefeweizen right about........now.

Grand Prix Champion blastedbones's Avatar
    Me! I grain brew.. Just got a beautiful hoppy ale & an imperial stout kegged & ready. About to do a lager style beer this week, as it's winter here now, & JUST about cold enough for lager yeast....

I used to. But a lot of work. Have to keep everything sanitized for sure; and squeaky clean. Lest you develop a wild yeast infection.

Had an ex-acquaintance awhile back who's 5 gallon carboy blew up in the living room; 5 gallons of fermenting black stout all over the place. Got to keep a watchful eye on that airlock...
    Hope = Wishful thinking without action

Sometimes it's best to burn a bridge and use the glowing embers to light the path ahead.

21 Years Retired Army
    Been everywhere, seen everything, done almost everything....

Retired Rocket III Captain (Hell On Wheels)

Current rides:
    2015 F6B
    2012 DR650SE

10 years ago was making "red" lager.
    Easier in cooler months.
    House smells a bit yeasty for a week.
    Figured out a decent drink, but really a long tedious 3 day's work. SUPER clean environment or failure.

Easier and cheaper to just buy Red Trolley, Stella, and St Paulis girl.
    Phil

Retired
    Most Southwestern Rocket III in the lower 48
    San Diego on the LEFT COAST

Quote Originally Posted by pjsmithres View Post
    10 years ago was making "red" lager.
    Easier in cooler months.
    House smells a bit yeasty for a week.
    Figured out a decent drink, but really a long tedious 3 day's work. SUPER clean environment or failure.

Easier and cheaper to just buy Red Trolley, Stella, and St Paulis girl.
    This is true. The cost and effort expended by making your own brew; is trumped by this present age microbrews on the market.